Facts and Figures

The Faculty of Technology was established in  1969
On 13th December 2010, Makerere University Council approved the merger of the former Faculty of Technology (FOT) and the Margaret Trowell School of Industrial and Fine Arts (MTSIFA) into the College of Engineering, Design, Art and Technology (CEDAT). The college started operating on 1st February 20112011
The college started operating
SchoolsThe college has 3 Schools
DepartmentsThe College has 9 Departments
InstitutesThe has 1 institute
CentresThe college has 5 Centres
Undergraduate Programmes12 Programmes
Graduate Programmes11 Programmes