Structure and Administration

The College Board is the policy making organ of CEDAT. This is comprised of the Academic members of the College and the College Registrar serves as secretariat. The principal is the executive head of the Board and Assoc. Prof. Moses Musinguzi is the current Principal, deputized by Assoc. Prof. Kizito Maria Kasule. The two assumed office recently on Friday 2nd October 2023.

The College Board works closely with other administrative bodies that include the Administrative Board that coordinates the day-to-day administration function of the College. Students are represented on all the boards as a way of addressing their concerns. There are a number of other committees whose function feed into the operations of the boards and these include the contracts committee, the internship committee, and the finance committee among others.

Schools, Departments and administrative offices

The College is made up of three (3) schools headed by Deans. They are charged with taking leadership in areas of programming, coordination and management of the respective units that are lined up according to the disciplines.

The School of Engineering

The School of Engineering is comprised of the traditional engineering namely Mechanical Engineering headed by Assoc. Prof. Peter Olupot, Electrical engineering headed by Assoc. Prof. Dorothy Kabagaju Okello as well as Civil and Environmental Engineering headed by Dr. Robinah Nakawunde Kulabako

The School of the Built Environment

Prof. Anthony Gidudu is the sitting Dean of the School that is comprised of three departments. Architecture and Physical Planning headed by Dr. Amin Tamale Kiggundu, Geomatics and Land Management headed by Dr. Lydia Florence Mazzi Kayondo-Ndandiko, and Construction Economics and Management headed by Dr. Nathan Kibwami in acting capacity

Margaret Trowel School of Industrial and Fine Art

Associate Prof. Amanda Tumusiime is the Dean of MTSIFA. She superintends the departments of Visual Communications headed by Mr. Joseph Ssematimba, The Department of Industrial Art and Applied Design headed by Mr. Ronald Mpindi Kigudde and the Department of Fine Art headed by Ms. Rita Nabuyonga Edopu.